Over there, now

Reminder that weekly accountability updates continue, free, straight to your inbox (if you’re signed up)

B. Lorraine Smith
2 min readSep 15, 2023
Puzzle started in a week along the trail to Industrial Healing – “Slow down, you move too fast.”

This is a friendly reminder that my weekly accountability practice, in which I highlight what I’m up to along the unmarked trail to #IndustrialHealing, has migrated to my (always free) newsletter mailing list. Make sure you’re signed up!

This is me figuring out how to put the puzzle pieces together.

How’m I doing?

For all of my previous weekly updates, see my Medium Shorts list.

The banner art is of the pieces of the jigsaw puzzle I did during some quieter moments this past week. The middle image is a progress update and the final image is the completed picture of the eeBoo “Urban Gardening” 1000 piece puzzle.

Since you’re here, you likely recognize that more corporate sustainability targets and ESG initiatives are not the solution, and that despite industries investing billions in such targets and initiatives, we have more waste, inequality, and biodiversity loss.

If that sounds like you, consider subscribing to my newsletter where I stretch our thinking about completely transforming the industrial model — and offer practical insights and tools to make my vision of a life-serving economy a reality.

And if you’re ready for hard-hitting, data-driven stories on ESG, come and join the deep dives in the Matereal World substack, where I help former clients, collaborators, and passionate sustainability professionals get real and serious about “being the change.”

In case you’re not already, be sure to follow + subscribe to all my Medium stories here. This is where I share a variety of articles, interviews, book reviews, and other adventures along the trail towards Industrial Healing.

--

--

B. Lorraine Smith

Former sustainability consultant replacing ESG with reality-based insights about corporate purpose and impact. https://www.blorrainesmith.com/